Board of Directors

The District is governed by a five member Board, whom are elected at large from citizens living or owning property within the District boundaries. Elections are conducted in May of every even numbered year. The Board conducts monthly meetings at the District's main office, located at 1475 N 15th St. The meetings are held on the second Monday of every month beginning at 5:30 pm. If there is an item you would like to have put on the agenda, contact the Canon City Fire District Office by the Wednesday before the next scheduled meeting!

Current Board members for Canon City Area Fire Protection District are listed below:


  • President - Tim Payne
  • Vice President- Chuck McIntyre
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Lance Tomar
  • Board Director -Tom Lambrecht
  • Board Director- Tom Anderson